Update: Flyers

As we are drawing closer to the the general election and the local Bollington Town Council elections, I thought I’d share an update with you.

I have completed virtually all of my flying in my ward. My first feelings were ones of dread as I thought it would take forever. Instead, it turned out to rather enjoyable. It took me back to my days of doing my paper round for Michael Chadwick. Surprisingly, it is rather therapeutic and it actually gave me some thinking time, which, come to think about it, I never really have. I listen to podcasts in the car to work, radio at work, podcast on the way home, and then either watch TV, or play video games. Unless, I’m reading or doing some writing I never really get the quiet time and that was something that I enjoyed and was able to spend some time planning, reflecting and generally just drifting off into space.

It was nice bumping into people as I was flyering, I met the parents of some old friends from school and it was really nice to catch up. I also had some help from my mum Linda, My cousin Sam and his friend Tom, who kindly offered to come along too.

Beside the flyering there’s not been too much activity. I will be doing some canvassing over the next few weeks, which will be exciting. In the mean time, I have also attended a Town Planning Meeting which was last Tuesday. My thoughts on that will be in a separate post. However, one thing that was discussed is a “Meet the Candidates” event. An event which the members of the public will be invited to the event in order to meet the candidates and see who they think is best to vote for. The information can be found on Bollington Town Councils website, Facebook and Twitter. For your convenience I’ll attach the links below;

Website: http://www.bollington-tc.gov.uk

Facebook: Bollington Town Council Facebook

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bollingtontc

 

I AM A CANDIDATE FOR THE CENTRAL WARD IN THE UPCOMING BOLLINGTON TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS ON MAY 7TH. I AM APART OF BOLLINGTON FIRST, A GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS WITH NO POLITICAL AFFILIATION WHO PUT BOLLINGTON FIRST. I BELIEVE THAT THE SOLUTIONS TO THE ISSUES IN BOLLINGTON SHOULD NOT BE GOVERNED OR INFLUENCED BY THE INTERESTS OF PARTY POLITICS. I BELIEVE THAT THE PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN BOLLINGTON SHOULD GOVERN AND INFLUENCE THEM. I WANT TO REPRESENT YOUR VOICE FOR THE TOWN WE LOVE, BOLLINGTON. IF YOU AGREE, I IMPLORE YOU TO VOTE FOR ME IN THE BOLLINGTON TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS ON 7TH MAY 2015. I WILL JUDGE ISSUES ON THEIR STRENGTHS AND ON THE BENEFIT TO THE PEOPLE OF BOLLINGTON AND WILL NOT BE INFLUENCED BY THE IDEOLOGIES OF PARTY POLITICS. I PUT BOLLINGTON FIRST BECAUSE I’M BOLLINGTON BORN AND I’M BOLLINGTON BRED.
Leave a Reply

