Update

Well, I must say, it has been a tremendous start to my campaign towards becoming a Town Councillor for Bollington. I recently wrote on Facebook how I was so overwhelmed by the positive response via social media. So far my Facebook campaign page has already gained 155 like, which is great. My website/blog has been doing amazingly well, it has been viewed over 650 times and has had over 400 unique visitors, which, by any standard is pretty good going, so thank you to all of you. Of course, I would like this number to increase so I would politely ask you to share, share and share alike to increase my presence amongst the local Facebook, Twitter and WordPress community.

So far as an update goes, I have been working on my flyer over the weekend. Well, I say me, I have written the content and taken the pictures, but I have a talented friend who is a photoshop wizard. She has created a clear, informative and vibrant flyer which I hope you all enjoy and I hope that my views, values and opinions resonate with yours and that you feel that I would represent you well. I still need to get these printed but in the interest of transparency, I will keep you updated on the progress of this. I might even post a cheeky glimpse of the flyer. On the subject of flyers, if you would like to get involved with my campaign and would like to do dome flyering that would be fantastic, just get in touch via the many ways outlined on the contact page.

My paperwork is virtually completed and this will be given to the town clerk, David Naylor to be taken to Cheshire East Council on the 27th. Then all this will be official. Very exciting times.

Keep look out for further updates as I wish to use social media updates to keep your posted on the progress through this journey. Also If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

E-mail: thomasgmayers@outlook.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/thomasgmayers

Twitter: @ThomasGMayers1

I AM A CANDIDATE FOR THE CENTRAL WARD IN THE UPCOMING BOLLINGTON TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS ON MAY 7TH. I AM APART OF BOLLINGTON FIRST, A GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS WITH NO POLITICAL AFFILIATION WHO PUT BOLLINGTON FIRST. I BELIEVE THAT THE SOLUTIONS TO THE ISSUES IN BOLLINGTON SHOULD NOT BE GOVERNED OR INFLUENCED BY THE INTERESTS OF PARTY POLITICS. I BELIEVE THAT THE PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN BOLLINGTON SHOULD GOVERN AND INFLUENCE THEM. I WANT TO REPRESENT YOUR VOICE FOR THE TOWN WE LOVE, BOLLINGTON. IF YOU AGREE, I IMPLORE YOU TO VOTE FOR ME IN THE BOLLINGTON TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS ON 7TH MAY 2015. I WILL JUDGE ISSUES ON THEIR STRENGTHS AND ON THE BENEFIT TO THE PEOPLE OF BOLLINGTON AND WILL NOT BE INFLUENCED BY THE IDEOLOGIES OF PARTY POLITICS. I PUT BOLLINGTON FIRST BECAUSE I’M BOLLINGTON BORN AND I’M BOLLINGTON BRED.
2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Remember that some of us are finding you part way through the campaign and have no idea which party/independent you are standing for, or which ward you are standing in. It would be useful if you added a stand-out paragraph in each post highlighting that you are standing for Bollington Town Council, plus the other info. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

